PÜR HydraFluid Foundation #giveaway

HydraFluid Foundation is a new offering from PÜR.

According to press materials, it captures the “top beauty trend for Spring 2016 – hydration!” When you’re my age, hydration is always in.

PÜR’s selling point is its encapsulated water complex which delivers Swiss Alps-sourced water to the skin. I think that the Swiss Alps-sourced water bit is marketing, for the consumer to think that she is getting something that’s well, pure. For me, it conjures memories of my train ride from the top of the Jungfrau Mountain (a popular tourist destination in Switzerland) through the Lauterbrunnen Valley with its waterfalls.

Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Pure Alpine Water

PÜR HydraFluid Foundation is liquid in consistency, and comes in a squeeze tube.  I put a a couple of drops on the back of my hand, pat a moistened Beautyblender on it, and tap the foundation on my face. My best match was Light, which was actually somewhat peachy. It adds color and a touch of radiance to my complexion.

PÜR HydraFluid Foundation is available on PÜR’s website. It launches February 7, 2016 in Kohl’s and Ulta stores.

Guess what? PR sent me PÜR HydraFluid Foundation in all 5 shades: Light, Medium, Tan, Dark, and Deep. That means that it’s time for a giveaway! Four prizes are available: PÜR HydraFluid Foundation in your choice of Medium, Tan, Dark, or Deep. Plus, I’m throwing in a PÜR Cameo Contour Stick to complement your chosen shade! Enter the giveaway today: http://gvwy.io/qec87vs.  The contest closes Saturday, February 6.

21 thoughts on “PÜR HydraFluid Foundation #giveaway

  1. I love that this new foundation is light weight & hydrated! I would probably need the Medium shade for my skin tone…
    ~ Kim Pincombe Cole

  2. I love the PUR cosmetics pressed Mineral Powder Foundation, I would definitely love to try this new one too in shade medium or tan .

  3. I have really dry skin so I’m always looking for a hydrating foundation that won’t look heavy or cakey on my skin! I would go for the medium 🙂

  4. I would like to win this because I like trying new makeup products before I purchase them. I would probably go with the Medium shade, if I won.

  5. I choose the Light shade. I will be starting a new job soon and I haven’t bought new makeup in over a year. This would be great.

Leave a Reply

