IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+ delivers – and how!

While I was disappointed with IT Cosmetics Hello Lashes mascara, I was delighted with IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+.  I received a sample of the CC Cream in the package containing Hello Lashes and the reversible lip liner and liked it so much that I took advantage of the recent F&F event to buy the full size.

It Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+

It Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+

When I first applied IT Cosmetics IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+, it felt very soothing. Redness is my main skin complaint, and IT Cosmetics CC Cream covers the redness beautifully. It makes skin look radiant, but not shimmery, as many luminizing foundations do.  The CC Cream also blends seamlessly with my skin: too often, when I use liquid foundation, I get edges that don’t blend, no matter how much I tap-tap-tap with a dampened Beautyblender.

In addition, IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+ s a UVA/UVB broad spectrum physical barrier sunscreen, with titanium dioxide and zinc oxide, but it doesn’t have a whitish cast. While it’s rated SPF 50+ , you probably won’t apply enough to get those benefits. I recommend wearing a colorless sunscreen under the CC Cream: I use LaRoche-Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid, which is a chemical sunscreen.

In short, IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+ delivers on what a BB/CC/DD cream (these sound like cup sizes! 🙂 should be: sunscreen, makeup, and skin care in one multitasking product.

While I’m often typed as “light,” I actually went against the received wisdom and chose Medium. MUA Robert Jones actually recommends slightly deeper makeup for older (cough, cough) women.

IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+ comes in 5 shades (Fair, Light, Medium, Tan and Rich) and costs US $38.00 for 1.08 fl.oz. It is available online from itcosmetics.com, qvc.com, beauty.com, and ulta.com. IT Cosmetics has recently announced that it is now in all Ulta stores.

Have you tried IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+?   How did you like it? Do you have a favorite BB/CC/DD cream?

4 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics YSBB™ Your Skin But Better™ CC Cream with SPF 50+ delivers – and how!

    • Hi Marcia,

      No, you were in no way responsible for my dislike of Hello Lashes, so put that aside!

      I don’t need blusher when I use the CC Cream as my complexion already looks radiant.

  1. Pingback: Laneige BB Cushion is not worth the hype or hassle | The Style Page

  2. Pingback: It Cosmetics secures shelf space at Sephora HT @globalcosmetics | The Style Page

Leave a Reply

