Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm

Leave it to the master marketers at P&G to take a pink lotion (the original Oil of Olay) and build an brand with several skin care lines around the Olay name.  Then there’s the cross-branding: Cover Girl & Olay and the Gillette Venus & Olay razor.  Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm is a recent addition to the Cover Girl & Olay line promoted by Ellen DeGeneres.

Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm

Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm

I have a confession to make: I have never mastered concealer under the eyes.  Many MUAs think that concealer is a basic and essential part of makeup.  However, when I apply concealer, what looks good at one angle doesn’t look good at another angle.  Then there’s the problem of blending.

So how do I use Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm?  To cover red spots on my face.  After my husband made remarks about my makeup looking like a mask, I went for a nautral look.  First, I used Mally’s Skin Perfecting Tinted Liquid Face Defender to even out my skin tone.  I then applied Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm over the red spots and blended it with the end of a moistened Beautyblender.  Presto!  Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm melds with the skin.

Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm comes in 6 shades:

  • Fair
  • Fair/Light
  • Light
  • Light/Medium
  • Medium
  • Medium/Deep

Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm is widely available at supermarkets, drugstores, and big box stores.  Watch out for coupons and in-store sales for discounts.

One thought on “Cover Girl & Olay Concealer Balm

  1. Pingback: The Style Page | Introducing EVOLUTIONMAN

Leave a Reply

